A committee is a standing group to deal with business or issues of a permanent nature. The General Assembly may recommend to the Council to appoint committees. The IAMG Council can appoint any commission and committee it may deem necessary for the scientific and administrative work of the IAMG. The power to dissolve a commission or committee rests with the Council. The Council appoints the Chair of any committee.  Unless otherwise specified in the By-Laws, committee members remain in office until the end of the term of the voting members of the Council and are eligible for reappointment. The President or a Council Member designated by the President shall be a non-voting member ex officio of any commission or committee.

Additional information